What a fantastic weekend had by all out at the track celebrating 20 Years of the Ipswich City Dirt Kart Club. Over the 2 days we had 132 karts out there having a fun and exciting 2 days on the track. Saturday’s team race for the Bob Gartside Cup saw some thrilling races and seeing our Driver’s congratulating each other as team mates was great to see. A big congratulations goes out Nathan Jones, Marcus Hansen, Shane O’Bryan, Dayle Formosa, Ryan Casha, Talea Kiddle, Jamie King, Blake Formosa, Heath Parker, Harley Wong, Ryan Floyd, Breanna Formosa, Jurgen aka Yogi Strohschon and Darren Meen from Team Riccardo for taking out the Bob Gartside Cup. Bob Gartside was there to hand over the Cup to the winning team at the end of the night and there were smiles all round as Bob stood high on the podium holding the Cup up high. Congratulations to our Group winners, Hayden McGill, Jett Adamson, Heath Parker, Marcus Hansen, Jackson Crocker, Talea Kiddle, Josh Reberger, Riley Vandenbroek, Robbie Schloss and Nathan Jones. You all did a fantastic job. We had a wonderful dinner at the end of the night followed by a spectacular Fireworks display, which both the adults and the kids enjoyed. A special thanks to Kerry Dorman for putting that on for the club. To end the night off everyone sat around the fire having a great time catching up and having a good time, despite how cold it was. Sunday morning saw the Pit Area fill up really quick. The Go to Whoa was won by Tim Farrell (seniors) and Boyd Chaffey (juniors). The Dash for Cash was a success with 25 people giving it a go 1st Place Nathan Jones, 2nd Place Per Hansen, 3rd Place tied between Anthony Chaffey and Boyd Chaffey, 4th Place Brenton Neithe and 5th Place to Talea Kiddle. Well done to all of you. The fastest lap time went to Nathan Jones and the slowest lap time went to Breanna Formosa. Nearest to the Lap Time went to Armani Harders. A very special thank you must go out to the 3 amigos Brett, Ashley and Lynden on making sure the track and grounds were ready for the weekend. A special thank you goes out to Michael Vandenbroek, Lynden Flor, Aleasha Bayliss, Steve Reberger and John Pryde for running the start line, pre grid and the timing. Another special thank you goes out to our team of First Aid Officers and to Bernie Schloss from JBS Dinmore for the yummy steak burgers. We have to give a very special thank you to Carol MacLean for everything that she has done over the past few weeks and over the weekend. To the Race Committee and Executive Committee for helping in organising a very successful event, we thank you. Thank you to all of our sponsors and to everyone that helped over the 2 days. The Club has be inundated with such great feed back which is always great to hear. But most of all the Ipswich City Dirt Kart Club would like to thank all of it’s members and their family and friends who came out to celebrate such a great club, but most of all Thank You to Bob Gartside and his team all those 20 Years ago for creating the Ipswich City Dirt Kart Club.

Leave a Comment